My Kid’s School Rawks!

As if I don’t already have enough reasons to be completely head over heels with my fabulous, well-rounded (and dare I say hipster) San Francisco public school…

My better half spent the morning editing this homemade video as part of a “green schools” grant application. My daughter’s teacher wrote the song and her kindergarten class are the ones screeching it out. I love the raw energy of these kids. I love their kind, creative teacher. And I love the grainy footage at the end that encapsulates our sweet little urban school.

Big kisses to McKinley Elementary! And big kisses to my sweetie for going above and beyond the PTA duities!

Check out the “Easy Being Green” video on YouTube!

Leave a Reply

