a song that no one would expect me to love.

I do love Metallica. I do. I really do. No joking. I’m not a traditional metal kind of girl, but Metallica has so much passion and backstory. There’s also something about James Hetfield that speaks to me. He somehow calls up my Irish hooligan fetish.

If you haven’t seen Some Kind of Monster, a documentary about the awesomeness of Metallica, you need to run your little fingers over to your Netflix queue right this very minute and add that bad boy right to the top of your list. The Last Airbender can wait, okay?

Meanwhile, take a deep breath and check this out. Be patient.

One thought on “a song that no one would expect me to love.

  1. I’m not a metal chick, but Metallica is one of my favorite bands. Some Kind of Monster is such a great documentary and I had such a fun time when I went to see them perform live last November.

Leave a Reply

